MINUTES

MERCER COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

Tuesday – December 17, 2019 - 7:30 p.m. – MCRPC Offices

MUNICIPALITY	PRESENT	ABSENT
FARRELL CITY	Stephen Bennefield	Kimberly Doss
HERMITAGE CITY	Jeremy Coxe	James Holl
SHARON CITY	Stephen Theiss	Frank Connelly
CLARK BOROUGH		James Carucci, Sr.
FREDONIA BOROUGH	Patricia McAdams	Bob Reagle
GREENVILLE TOWN	Paul Hamill	Janet Earle
GROVE CITY BOROUGH		Shawn P. Myers
JACKSON CENTER BOROUGH		Robert Egger
JAMESTOWN BOROUGH		
MERCER BOROUGH		Caroline DaCosta
NEW LEBANON BOROUGH		
SANDY LAKE BOROUGH		Glenn Leech
		Donald Oakes
SHARPSVILLE BOROUGH		Alex Kovach
		Guy Moderelli
STONEBORO BOROUGH	John Sweet	
WEST MIDDLESEX BOROUGH		Maleia James
		Robert Lark
WHEATLAND BOROUGH		Patricia Lewis
		Ron Viglio
COOLSPRING TOWNSHIP		Don Blakesley
		Robert L. McGhee
DELAWARE TOWNSHIP	William E. Anthony	
E. LACKAWANNOCK TOWNSHIP		William Hackwelder
FAIRVIEW TOWNSHIP		Mont Clark
FINDLEY TOWNSHIP	John B. Courtney	Steve Paxton
GREENE TOWNSHIP		Paul Csonka
HEMPFIELD TOWNSHIP	Lisa Holm	Todd Hittle
JACKSON TOWNSHIP		Robert W. Pizor
JEFFERSON TOWNSHIP	Garth Falkner	William Dunn
LAKE TOWNSHIP		
LIBERTY TOWNSHIP	Dave Beatty	
	Ron Faull	
NEW VERNON TOWNSHIP		Daniel L. Patterson
OTTER CREEK TOWNSHIP	Carl Swartz	
DEDDV MONAIGUYD	Paulette Young	
PERRY TOWNSHIP	$D'_{1} = 1 C_{1} = 1$	Enc. 1 Days
PINE TOWNSHIP	Richard Stachel	Fred Brenner
MUNICIPALITY	PRESENT	ABSENT

PYMATUNING TOWNSHIP	David Gregory	
	Gary R. Lowers	
SANDY LAKE TOWNSHIP	-	Raymond Scofield
SHENANGO TOWNSHIP	Dennis DeSilvey	Matthew Stefanak
S. PYMATUNING TOWNSHIP	Don Morrow	Bill Klumph
SPRINGFIELD TOWNSHIP	Rick Dillaman	
WILMINGTON TOWNSHIP		Diana Caiazza
		Bryan Cummings
WOLF CREEK TOWNSHIP	Charles Weber	Gregory Chiappini
MERCER COUNTY	James Hughes	Jeff Fiedler
	Larry McAdams	Jeff Hoy
		Sheryl Kelly
		Patty McCluskey
BOROUGHS ASSOCIATION		
SUDEDVISODS ASSOCIATION		

SUPERVISORS ASSOCIATION COUNTY COMMISSIONER

Matt McConnell

<u>STAFF</u>

Daniel Gracenin, Executive Director Carmen Reichard, Assistant Director Brian Barnhizer, Senior Planner Chris Conti, Senior Planner Matt Stewart, Senior Planner Lisa Holm, Senior Planner Evie Wike, Administrative Secretary

OTHERS PRESENT

James Nevant, II, Solicitor

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Dennis DeSilvey, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 7:35 p.m.

PRAYER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mr. Carl Swartz, Vice-Chairman, led the Commission in the prayer and Pledge of Allegiance.

ATTENDANCE SIGN IN

An attendance sign-in sheet was passed around and representatives present were asked to mark their attendance. A quorum was present.

PUBLIC COMMENTS ON ANY AGENDA ITEM

Mr. Anthony mentioned that on January 9, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. Delaware Township will conduct a Joint Chip & Seal Program meeting.

RATIFICATION OF ACTIONS & MINUTES OF THE NOVEMBER 26, 2019 MEETING

A motion was made by Mr. Hughes and seconded by Ms. McAdams to ratify the actions taken at and the Minutes of the November 26, 2019 meeting with no additions, corrections or deletions. The motion passed.

FINANCIAL STATEMENT

Mr. Lowers, Secretary, presented the Financial Statement for November 2019. A motion was made by Mr. Falkner and seconded by Mr. Faull to approve the November 2019 Financial Statement as presented. The motion passed.

2020 MEETING SCHEDULE

Mr. DeSilvey mentioned that there is a handout at the front table which lists the dates for the 2020 Commission meetings. A motion was made by Mr. Falkner and seconded by Mr. Hamill to approve the 2020 Commission meeting schedule. The motion passed.

ELECTION OF 2020 OFFICERS

Mr. Dennis DeSilvey, Chairman, presented the following slate of officers for 2020:

Carl Swartz (Otter Creek Township) – Chairman Gary Lowers (Pymatuning Township) – Vice-Chairman Bob Lark (West Middlesex Borough) – Secretary Richard Stachel (Pine Township) – Treasurer

Mr. DeSilvey mentioned that the floor is open for additional nominations, if any. None were forthcoming. A motion was made by Mr. Hamill to close the nominations. Mr. Anthony seconded. The motion passed. Next a motion was made by Mr. Anthony to elect the slate of officers for 2020. Mr. Falkner seconded. The motion passed.

ANNUAL AWARDS AND RECOGNITIONS

Mr. Gracenin thanked Commission members who attend one or all of the meetings for their support and cooperation throughout the year.

10 Years of Service Award – John Sweet and Diana Caiazza

Perfect Attendance at MCRPC meetings during 2019: Jeremy Coxe; Stephen Theiss; Patty McAdams; Larry McAdams; John Sweet; Bill Anthony; Lisa Holm; Carl Swartz; Paulette Young; Gary Lowers; and Don Morrow.

ADJOURNMENT

With no further business or discussion, a motion was made by Mr. Falkner and seconded by Mr. Theiss to

adjourn the meeting at 7:45 p.m.

Submitted and Certified By:

Gary Lowers, Secretary – MCRPC

Date: _____
